Past Webinar Descriptions

Members: Log-in and visit the Webinar Archive to view past recorded Educational Events. If you  have problems logging in, email admin@ccrms.org.

See the home page for upcoming events.

2017 Events Archive

Spring Fling Webinar
Friday, May 26th
1:00 – 5:00 p.m. EDT
Noon CDT, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 9 a.m. Alaska
6 pm London, 7 pm Paris & Brussels, +1 day 3 am Sydney & New South Wales

Business Process Analysis: Making $$ for What you Already Do – Patricia Egen, Patricia Egen Consulting

The One Thing: The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results by Gary Keller and Jay Papasan
Discussion led by Marc Norton, Keystroke

The Anatomy of a Phishing Attack: Why Smart People Click on Stupid Stuff – Danielle Major, KI Consultants and Renee Cronin, Capitol Consulting Services

Coffee Shop Discussion – Not recorded – Follows education series from 5:00 to 5:30

Don’t miss out…Join CCRMS Today!

Gold Sponsor Silver Sponsor Bronze Sponsor

 

 

CCRMS Winter WONDER Webinar
Friday, February 24th

3:00 – 4:30 p.m. EST*
2 pm Central, 1 pm Mountain, 12 pm Pacific, 11 am Alaska
8 pm London, 9 pm Paris & Brussels, +1 day 5 am Sydney & New South Wales

Workplaces by Facebook – Danielle Major and Education Committee

Hug Your Haters: How to Embrace Complaints and Keep Your Customers by Jay Baer
Discussion led by – Alan Lee

ACT! v19 War Stories from The Trenches – Panel Discussion

Don’t miss out…Join CCRMS Today!

Gold Sponsor Silver Sponsor Bronze Sponsor
Cloudtop Hosting Solutions Patricia Egen Consulting Remote Tech Group

 

2016 Events Archive

CCRMS FALL Conference & Webinar, Thursday 11/3/2016
Gold sponsor:  Cloudtop Hosting Solutions
Silver Sponsor: Oak!Merge
Bronze Sponsor: Remote Tech Group

Thursday, November 3rd
8:00 a.m. – Noon (Arizona Time)

  • Crypto and Ransomeware – Danielle Major – Ki Consultants
  • The Perils of Mindless Metrics – Ron Baker – The Soul of Enterprise
  • Smooth Selling Forever: Charting Your Company’s Course for Predictable and sustainable Sales Growth – Discussion and training from Author Craig Lowder
  • Show Me! Session: Webforms and Zapier – Getting Data into your CRM – Patricia Egen, Daniel Graves and Danielle Major

CCRMS Summer Smash Webinar Friday, 8/19/2016     
Gold sponsor:  Cloudtop Hosting Solutions
Silver Sponsor: Oak!Merge
Bronze SponsorRemote Tech Group

Friday, August 19th
3 to 4:30 pm (EST)
4:30 to 5:30pm (EST) Coffee Shop

  • Power BI – Intro and Basics – What’s coming for ACT! – Vivek Gargav – Caldere Associates
  • SMS4ACT – Michael Bryant – act today
  • Coffee Shop DiscussionNot recorded – Follows education series from 5 to 6 pm

CCRMS Spring Fling Webinar Friday, 5/20/2016     
Gold sponsor:  Cloudtop Hosting Solutions
Silver Sponsor: Durkin Computing Systems
Bronze SponsorADS Programming Services

Friday, May 20th
1 to 5 pm (EST)
5 to 6 pm (EST) Coffee Shop

  • Windows 10 Tips  Stan Smith, ADS Programming
  • Differentiating Yourself in a Competitive Landscape Ed Kless, Sage Software
  • Battlecards – Interactive Session with input from All  We will build Battle Cards for selling Act! against some of the main competing products
  • Book Review – Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandberg  Danielle Major, Ki Consultants
  • Coffee Shop DiscussionNot recorded – Follows education series and runs from 5 to 6 pm

CCRMS WINTER Webinar Friday, 2/26/2016 
Gold sponsor:  Cloudtop Hosting Solutions
Silver Sponsor: Durkin Computing
Bronze Sponsor: Patricia Egen Consulting

Friday, February 26th
3:00 – 4:30 p.m. (EST)
4:30 – 5:30 (EST) Coffee Shop
(2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific, 11:00am Alaska Time)

Agenda

  • Quotewerks Demo – Brandon from Quotewerks
  • Live Spin up of VM on Azure – M1sg1zm0
  • Evernote vs OneNote – Mark Mondo, Kevin Varnin, Panel
  • Book: Traction – Get a Grip on your Business – Gino Wickman – Fred Varin
  • Coffee Shop DiscussionNot recorded – follows education series and runs from 4:30 to 5:30

 

2015 Events Archive

CCRMS Fall Education Conference 2015
Thursday, November 5th
8:30 a.m. – Noon p.m. (MST)
Arizona
In-person or Online!
Act! Conference to follow

Thanks to our 2015 Fall Conference Sponsors:

Cloudtop office Durkin_Logo RTG_logo-04
GOLD – Jon Klubnik
Cloudtop Office
SILVER – Jim Durkin
Durkin Computing
BRONZE- Jeremy Wesley
Remote Tech Group

Agenda

  • SQL Server and Database Encryption and Security – Danielle Major of Ki Consultants
  • Word Press – Tips and Tricks for making it POP – Pronto Marketing
  • BOOK: Content Rules: How to Create Killer Blogs, Podcasts, Videos, Ebooks, Webinars (and More) That Engage Customers and Ignite Your Business – Ann Handley
  • Working Virtual – Differences between a Virtual Server/Cloud Server and a Virtual Desktop = Azure, Rackspace, Google – Jeremy Wesley or Remote Tech Group and Danielle Major of Ki Consultants
  • Evernote and OneNote Celebrity Rap Battle – Kevin Varnon and Mark Mondo of Mondo CRM
  • Coffee Shop Discussion – Not recorded – There will be NO coffee shop for this Conference.  

SUMMER Webinar 8/2015   3:00 to 4:30 PM EST – online webinar
Agenda

  • File Share Security – Dropbox, Google Drive, Others – Danielle Major of Ki Consultants
  • Thwarting the Necessary Evils of Technology/Business Insurance – Lori Grana
  • Yahoo Groups Training – Danielle Major, Alan Lee, Panel
  • Smart Tasks for ACT Revisited – Patricia Egen – Patricia Egen Consulting
  • Coffee Shop Discussion – Not recorded – follows education series and runs from 4:30 to 6:00

SPRING Fling Webinar  5/15/2015  1 to 6 PM EST – online conference
Agenda

  • Windows 10 – I am Spartan-acus – Adnan Cartwright of Integrity Solutions Inc
  • Nugget Presentation: Mutual Mystification of Merchant Services
  • Selling yourself as a Business Consultant instead of as a Break/Fix Guy – Jill Blyth
  • Marketing Session:  Content is King – Jean Tang of MarketSmiths
  • The Googler – Hangouts, Docs, Plus, Message – Patricia Egen, Bronwyn Clarke, Danielle Major
  • Coffee Shop Discussion – Not recorded – follows education series and runs from 5:00 to 6:00

Winter Webinar 2/20/2015 at 3:00 – 6:00 PM EST – online conference
Agenda

  • ACT Cloud: Where are we now? – Dan Ogdon
  • Survey Options – Survey Money, Swiftpage, Surveyact – others? – Danielle Major and Dave Worral
  • Nugget: Latest and Greatest Productivity Applications –
  • Book Discussion: You Can’t Teach a Kid to Ride a Bike at a Seminar – Mark Hammer
  • Coffee Shop Discussion

2014 Events Archive

8/14/14 online conference  was  3:00  to 4:30 pm EDT – Quarterly Education Webinar

Agenda

  • Book Review – Getting to Plan B – Steve McCandlish and Fred Varin
  • Excel/PowerPivot as an agnostic reporting tool – Patricia Egen
  • Nugget: Backup and Disaster Recovery – Presented by Danielle & Emir
  • More eggs for your basket: Diversification and expanding your offerings for additional revenue streams – Danielle/Alan/Panel Discussion
  • Coffee Shop – Non-recorded session – The Coffee Shop session starts when the webinar is over so save some room for Dessert! Word around the water cooler is that the Coffee Shop discussion is one of the best parts…  It starts at 5 pm so remember to schedule a little extra time for this!!

The event will include a book discussion on Getting to Plan B: Breaking Through to a Better Business Model, by John Mullins, Randy Komisar.

Sponsors

   Tamdem-OAKMerge-RTG
 

5/09/2014 – Quarterly Education Webinar

  • Meeting Kick off/Message from our President – Danielle Major/Donna Freedman – Master Slide deck
  • Sponsor’s Spotlight – Jon Klubnik
  • ACT! Roadmap – Alan Duet
  • Nugget presentation: windows 8.1 tips and tricks AND 8.1 Update 1 – Emir Orsini -Slide deck
  • Competitive Comparison of e-Marketing software – Renee Cronin and Patricia Egen –Slide Deck, Spreadsheet
  • Book Review – The Pumpkin Plan  – Danielle Major – Slidedeck
  • Sponsor’s Spotlight – Egen Consulting
  • Top 25 Window Freeware for 2014 – Clay Weatherford, Danielle Major, Dave Worral – Slide deck, Spreadsheet

Sponsors:
59sponsors

2/28/2014 – Quarterly Education Webinar

  • Meeting Kick off/Message from our President – Danielle Major/Donna Freedman – Master Slide deck
  • Sponsor’s Spotlight – Jim Durkin
  • ACT! Hosting as an additional revenue stream – Jon Klubnik – Slidedeck
  • Metrics, KPIs: Dashboard for ACT! as a Profit Center – Fred Varin/Patricia Egen – Pat’s Slide deck
  • Sponsor’s Spotlight – Hogan Data
  • Nugget: Top 10 things to speed up your computer  – Danielle Major/Emir Orsini –Slidedeck
  • Book Review: The Tipping Point  – Cynthia Thomas – Slides included in Master slide deck above

Sponsors:
228sponsors

2013 Events Archive

Thanks to our 2013 Gold Sponsor

swiftpage_logo

11/15/13 – FALL CONFERENCE – online 2PM to 5:30 PM Eastern, with 2 breaks

( 2 pm Eastern, 1pm Central, Noon Mountain, 11 am Pacific)

  • Database Repair 60 Min Panel let by Daniel Graves and Danielle Major
  • Getting Webform Databse into ACT! 20 Min Gilles, Swiftpage, Web Prospects from Northwoods, Oakmerge-Alan Lee
  • Writing Copy people will Read 30 Min Lori Feldman
  • Nugget: GoToWebinar and GoToMeeting: Differences between webinars and meetings 10 Min Susan Clark
  • Book Review: Remember the Ice – Bob Nicoll 20 Min Discussion let by Danielle Major

Sponsors:
ccrms_sponsors_2013_q4

8/16/13

  • Sponsor’s Spotlight 5 min Alan Lee of Oakmerge
  • Book: Let’s Get Real or Let’s Not Play min Dave Worral will lead the discussion
  • Pricing on Purpose 25 min Ed Kless
  • Non-ACT Tools – Everynote, Trillian, Remember the Milk, etc. other tools to assist, productivity software 20 Michael Moldofsky
  • Credit Card Processing Tips 15 min Different merchants, costs, deals – Marshall Knapp

Silver Sponsor: OAK!Merge

oakmerge2013_logo_ad_196x129

5/2/13

  • Before Perfecting ACT 1 to 5 pm
  • Website Updates-5 things to do in 2013 – Hall Marketing
  • 23 Tips for Writing Great Blog Posts – Susan Clark
  • Swiftpage Editor – new one Adam Preeo
  • Office 365 and Google Docs – Danielle Major
  • Review of Online Backup Options – Dan Scissors
  • Surviving Windows 8 in Tech Support – Pete Fernald
  • Book Review: Rockefeller Habit 30 Fred Varin

2/15/13

Reselling Hosting Services

      • Sage ACT! Hosting
      • Other ACC ACT! hosted services (RTG, Topline, etc)
      • Hosted desktops (Citrix, terminal services, etc)

Tech Support Contracts in Your Practice

  • Tech Support Contracts in Your Practice
  • vs Billing options (per incident, hourly, pre-paid blocks)

How are Power Users using iPads/tablets?

  • How did it change your life?
  • Do you read on iPad?
  • Tech support?

iOS 6 Tips and Tricks

  • What’s new?
  • Why bother?

Our Feb Educational Bronze level Sponsor was Remote Tech Group

rtg_logo

2012 Events Archive

11/6/12 CRM Shootout – Part Duex/ Panel Discussion

  • Pros and Cons of competing software options
  • Key Stroke Shoot out videos
  • Where these products are a core fit
  • How to compete against them
  • Review of the Vendor programs for the products
  • Book Review of Switch, by the Heath Brothers. How to Change When Change is Hard.- Alan Lee and Susan Clark

8/11/12 Conference and Webinar before SAGE Summit in Nashville

  • CRM Keystroke Shootout: Features Shootout for MS Dynamics, Sugar, SalesForce, ACT!
  •  How to Create Great Videos for your Website
  • Nugget: Getting Great Net Promoter Scores
  • Telephony Integration- Call on CRM demo

5/18/2012  Quarterly Online Meeting

  • How to Use Inbound Marketing in Your Practice to Get More Leads – Lindsay Garrison
  • Creating Compelling E-Marketing Messages – Lori Feldman
  • SwiftPage Advanced Options – Susan Clark
  • Nugget Presentation: Options for Getting Data from Web Forms – Susan Clark
  • Coffee Shop – Open Mic – Something new we are trying

2/17/2012: panel discussion with Susan Clark,  Danielle Major, and Stacy Roach

  • Review of Online Meeting Options
  • What options to GoToMeeting are out there?
  • Top Secrets for Hosting Successful Webinar
  • 25 technical tips on setting up
  • How to Give a Great ACT! Demo (live or online)
  • Tips on how to give a demo that closes the sale
  • ACT! on the iPad Update (iTract vs HHC vs ACT ala HTML5)
  • Advantages of each option

2011 Events Archive

10/27/2011 Pre-Perfecting ACT Sessions

    • Theme:  “Improving your Proposals and Productivity”
      Create Winning Proposals in Less Time
      * in Word
      * in QuoteWerk
      * in Quosal
    • Build Your Own Vertical Solutions to Earn Money While You Sleep
    • Become More Productive (Using GTD techniques and other methods)
    • We’ve Got More Nuggets As Well:  The nugget demos (presentations of less than 10 minutes) have been very popular, so we’re offering a couple again:
    • ACT! Splash Screens that Make You Money
    • 5 Ways to Get ACT! on your iPad

7/9/2011- Summit

ACC Tips and Tricks; What you need to know! Nuggets Presentations:  Dashboards (Alan Lee); Constant Contact (Lindsay Garrison); iPad (Danielle Major); Freebies and Toolkits Presentation, Freebies.doc, Freebies Software Collection; (Susan Clark and Bob Kennedy); Reports Presentation (Steve Stroz); Phone Solution Comparisons, Smart Phone Comparisons. doc (Phil Woodcock)

5/20/2011 – Could You Really Use Smart Tasks? (Susan Clark)

2/18/2011 – Dashboards You Can Implement (M Scott Schaffernoth and Pat Egen)

1/14/2011 – Sage Small Business Information Services with Sage E-Marketing (Brandon Balsley and Chris Gordon)

2010 Events Archive

11/4/2010 – Perfecting ACT! Event:  Doing the ONE thing (Susan Clark); Top Internet Goals (Jamie Harris); Goal Setting (Stacy Roach)

8/13/2010 – Forms and Lists to Build Your Business (Susan Clark)

2/19/2010 – Marketing Plan Ideas for 2010 & Technical Tips on Customizing ACT! 2010; Customizing the Welcome Page Instructions (Allen Duet)

2019 Events Archive

5/1/2009 – Project Management

2/20/2009 – Stonefield Query and MSCRM

***Webinar Archive – log in to ccrms.org  and go to webinar downloads link to view past recorded educational events. If problems logging on email admin@ccrms.org